Time Difference: 1.5 Hours behind IST

Official Language: Armenian

Currency: Armenian Drams (AMD)

Visit of H.E. Mr. Hovik Abrahamyan, Chairman (Speaker) of...
Home › Photogallery › Visit of H.E. Mr. Hovik Abrahamyan, Chairman (Speaker) of...

Visit of H.E. Mr. Hovik Abrahamyan, Chairman (Speaker) of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia to India (December 4-7, 2013)

At the invitation by the Speaker of the Lok Sabha in the Indian Parliament Smt. Meira Kumar, the Chairman [Speaker] of the Armenian National Assembly H.E. Mr. Hovik Abrahamyan led a Parliamentary delegation to India from 4-7 December 2013. During the visit, the delegation called on Shri Pranab Mukherjee, the President of India, met Smt Meira Kumar, the Lok Sabha Speaker and Shri Salman Khurshid, the EAM. The Armenian delegation also met Smt. Sushma Swaraj, Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha. The delegation was received by the Standing Committee for External Affairs led by its Chairman Shri Ananth Kumar. In Delhi, the Armenian delegation visited Rajghat and paid homage to Mahatma Gandhiji. On 7th December, the Parliament delegation visited Agra before its departure from India. The visit was extensively covered by the Armenian media.


Address: Embassy of India Yerevan, 50/2, India Street, Yerevan- 0015, Armenia.

Admin Panel for Registration Form For Indians
Working hours: 0900 to 1730 hours (Monday to Friday)
Telephone Numbers: 00-374-10-539173 / 539174 / 539175
Fax Numbers: 00-374-10-533984

Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy |
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help
site hit counter
© Embassy of India, Yerevan, Armenia 2020. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.